What Does Namaste Mean?

8 Nov

I cannot even begin to share with you guys how often I get asked this question. Sometimes I feel a bit weird explaining it’s meaning as there’s so much more to it than just the definition.

Namaste holds a powerful relationship between people. It is a deep grounded in deep respect both in each other’s individuality and EVERYTHING that makes us the same.

One of my Facebook friends shared this video and I instantly fell in love with it.

If I could just have this little video with me all the time and play it whenever anyone asked me: what does Namaste mean? You betcha I’d play this puppy :D

Please watch. Enjoy the power and…well just watch ;)

2 Responses to “What Does Namaste Mean?”

  1. Bob Weisenberg November 8, 2009 at 9:56 am #

    Now that’s a really good video. I almost skipped it at first, thinking how interesting could a video about Namaste be? But then I figured, if Elsie likes it, I should give it a whirl. Glad I did!

    Bob Weisenberg
    http://YogaDemystified.com

    P.S. Like the way you’re using our WordPress theme.

  2. Nicole November 9, 2009 at 7:33 am #

    That is the RADDEST thing I’ve seen in a long time. I totally dig it. Absolutely love the integration of spirituality(ies) and religions. THANK YOU for posting. I have to pass this on!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 91 other followers

