Episode 33: The Venti Problem, Level 2-3 80 min yoga class at Bala Yoga

2 Apr

This is not a class for beginners. We do bunch of stuff that I haven’t done before! Check out the corresponding videos once you do do it! A bit of rock and roll for those of you who are up for it 😉

Video Supplement #1: click to watch! Handstand Splits at the Wall

Video Supplement #2: click to watch! Vinyasa Sequence

Lynn’s site

Lynn’s posting on me 🙂

The sequence:

Adho Mukha Svanasana
Adho Mukha Opening the hip
Uttanasana
Plank
Chattarunga
Cobra
Surya Namaskar with anjane asana x 2
Tadasana lateral stretch clasping wrist
Vinyasa
Crescent Pose (lateral stretch clasping wrist)
Twisting Downward Facing Dog

Twisting Downward Facing Dog Twisting Downward Facing Dog front view
Utkatasana with a twist
Vinyasa
Crescent Pose/Pavrita Parsvotanasana/ Lunge Twist/ Vashistasana


crescent pose Pavrita Parsvakonasana lunge twist backbendvashistasana
Trikonasana
Malasana Twist
Uttanasana with arms interlaced behind the back
Trikonasana with arm behind the back/Ardha Chandrasana with arm interlaced behind the back/Plank with arm behind the back…..Chattarunga, aghhhh! yea, no pics or video of this craziness, maybe in the future 😉
Downward Facing Dog
Uttanasana/Ardha Uttanasana
Handstand
Handstand Splits at the wall

Tadasana
Parsvotanasana
Downward Facing Dog
Pigeon
Lunge with a thigh stretch
Eka Pada Setubandha Sarvangasana (leg crosses)
Urdhva Dhanurasana x 2
Eka Pada Urdhva Dhanurasana (leg crosses)
Downward Facing Dog variation to open the lower back
Hanumanasana
Uttanasana
Parsva Uttanasana

7 Responses to “Episode 33: The Venti Problem, Level 2-3 80 min yoga class at Bala Yoga”

  1. Ayesha97 April 3, 2007 at 3:39 am #

    Elsie- that handstand video was AMAZING! I’m in awe of the power and grace that you show in each and every movement you make. You are truly an inspiration!
    The videos and pictures have been wonderful! Please keep it up!!! 🙂

  2. hillary April 3, 2007 at 3:39 am #

    first of all thanks for the shout out about certification – you rock! I did this practice today in vancouver in the hotel room and I loved it… yes this was my first class as a certified anusara teacher… loved being with you and giggling like old times…xo

  3. Elsie April 3, 2007 at 4:24 am #

    I’m so honored that you did my class! Oh my sweet Hillary, I do miss so very much practicing with you, and playing. It means so much that you did this as your 1st class as a certified teacher! Whoooopeeee, congrats again my friend, you so o oo oo o deserve it. your commitment and work pours out of you 🙂

    Thank you Kimmy Kim Kim for your sweet comments to me! I’m seriously just doing my best 😉 I’m sure your strength and grace flows out of you also!

  4. jenna April 8, 2007 at 7:39 am #

    dear elsie,
    i just finished this class and feel fantastic – thank you!!!! i am a yoga teacher living in south korea with no access to anusara classes, or any yoga classes for that matter, and your podcasts have been such a treasure. i appreciate all the great information you give out in the classes and videos and love your laugh. please, please, please continue. love and light.

  5. Elsie April 8, 2007 at 3:35 pm #

    Thank you Jenna, yeay from South Korea! I love to do them, so I’ll keep them coming. My laugh is due to my students, they just make my day:)

  6. asics sale singapore May 8, 2015 at 5:58 am #

    asics singapore

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Playful Vinyasa Sequence Video « Elsie’s Yoga Kula: Free Online Yoga Classes - February 14, 2008

    […] specific sequence was born in class, as I was teaching, you can listen to it’s birth in Episode 33. […]

Leave a comment